You are here

People - Faculty

Richard Block
Associate Professor of Germanics
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Spring Quarter: WF 12:30-1:45pm or by appt.
DEN 345
Associate Professor of Germanics
brandl@uw.edu / (206) 543-6887
Office Hours: Winter Quarter: Mondays 11:30-1:30
DEN 346
Profile
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Tuesdays 1:30-2:30 pm and by appointment
DEN 342
Lecturer
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: Fridays 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
DEN 336
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: Spring 2019: M 3:30-4:30, W 10-12, or by appt.
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4198
DEN 333

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, Germanics
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Rick Gray
Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu
Sammy McLean
Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature
smclean@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Max Kade Professors

Visiting Scholars

Additional UW Faculty Involved in German Studies

Share