You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending Office Hours
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Qtr: Tues 1:30-2:20, Thur 12:30-1:20, or by appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Paulsen, Adam Visiting Scholar, Germanics ap64@uw.edu DEN 333
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Stamper, Chase Graduate Student bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Qtr: MW 10:30-11:30
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Hoffmann, Birthe Visiting Scholar, Germanics birthh@uw.edu DEN 333
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Spring Qtr: Wed 11:30-12:30, Fri 1:30-2:20 and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Spring Quarter: W/F 10:00-11:00 and by appointment
Aja, Bryan Graduate Student, Germanics bryanaja@uw.edu
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Dube-Luvai, Valerie Graduate Student, Germanics dubev@uw.edu
Scheufler, Eric Graduate Student ems29@uw.edu
Klein, Franziska Visiting Lecturer, Germanics fklein@uw.edu DEN 400K
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Spring Qtr: Weds. 2:30-3:30 and by appt.
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student, Germanics jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Friday 2:00-3:00 or by appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Qtr: Mondays and Wednesdays, 1:30 - 2:30
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Krakenberg, Jasmin Visiting Lecturer, Germanics kbergj@uw.edu DEN 337
Spring 2018: Th 2:30 - 4 pm & by appointment
Kretzer, John Graduate Student, Germanics kretzj2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2018 - T, Th 11.00 -12:00 or by appt
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Spring Qtr: Leading Study Abroad Program in Vienna
Man, Gloria Graduate Student, Germanics luciaman@uw.edu
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow mchilds5@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
Spring Qtr: Mondays 11:30-12:30, Thursdays 9:00-10:00, or by appointment
Bates, Nathan Graduate Student, Germanics n8bates@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays and Thursdays, 11:30-12:20 or by appointment
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Spring 2018: Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
McNutt, Nicholas Max Kade Fellow nmcnutt@uw.edu DEN 400K
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment
Pilz, Kristina Graduate Student, Germanics pilzk@uw.edu DEN 328
T,Th 10:00 - 11:00 am & by appointment
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German and Chair triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Spring Qtr: Wednesday 10 -12 and by appt.
Kick, Verena Graduate Student, Germanics vkick@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Quarter 2018: Abroad in Germany
Schmolke, Vanessa Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2018: MW 10.30 -11.30 am, or by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring 2018: W 2:30-4:30, F 10-11
Wilke, Sabine Professor of Germanics, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
By appointment
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phonesort descending
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Ames, Eric Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature, Cinema & Media and Germanics eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share