You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aja, Bryan Graduate Student, Germanics bryanaja@uw.edu
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Bates, Nathan Graduate Student, Germanics n8bates@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 11:30-12:20 or by appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Autumn Qtr: TBA
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Fall Qtr: Tu 10-11:30
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Carpenter, Aaron Max Kade Fellow aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Qtr: Mon 1:30-2:20, Th 11:30-12:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow mchilds5@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
Fall Qtr: Mondays 11:30-12:30, Thursdays 3:45-4:45, or by appointment
Dube-Luvai, Valerie Graduate Student, Germanics dubev@uw.edu
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Fall Qtr: Tues. 3:00-4:00 and by appt.
Hoffmann, Birthe Visiting Scholar, Germanics birthh@uw.edu DEN 333
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student, Germanics jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
German Language Tutoring: 1:30-2:30 Mondays and 12:00-1:00 Fridays
Kick, Verena Graduate Student, Germanics vkick@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn 2017: Mon 11:30-12:20, Wed 1:30-2:20
Klein, Franziska Visiting Lecturer, Germanics fklein@uw.edu DEN 400K
Krakenberg, Jasmin Visiting Lecturer, Germanics kbergj@uw.edu DEN 337
Fall 2017: Th 1:30 - 2:20 pm & Fr 11:30 am - 12:20 pm, and by appointment
Kretzer, John Graduate Student, Germanics kretzj2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn 2017 - T,Th 10:30 -11:30 or by appt
Man, Gloria Graduate Student, Germanics luciaman@uw.edu
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
McNutt, Nicholas Max Kade Fellow nmcnutt@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Qtr: Mondays and Wednesdays, 11:30 - 12:30
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Fall 2017: Monday-Thursday 9am-2pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
https://oehme.youcanbook.me
Paulsen, Adam Visiting Scholar, Germanics ap64@uw.edu DEN 333
Pilz, Kristina Graduate Student, Germanics pilzk@uw.edu DEN 328
MW 1:00 - 2:00 pm & by appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German and Chair triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Fall Qtr: Tuesday 10:00 to 12:00 and by appt.
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu
Scheufler, Eric Graduate Student ems29@uw.edu
Schmolke, Vanessa Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2017: Tuesdays and Thursdays 12.15- 1.15 pm , or by appointment
Stamper, Chase Max Kade Fellow bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Qtr: MW 10:30-11:30
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Fall Qtr:Mondays 2:00- 3:00 pm and by appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Fall Quarter, 2017: M 2-4; Th 11-12
Wilke, Sabine Professor of Germanics, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
By appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Ames, Eric Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature, Cinema & Media and Germanics eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share