You are here

People - Full Directory

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alamanni, Dominik Graduate Student gdb95@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2019: Monday 1-2 ; Wednesday 11-12
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Spring Quarter: WF 12:30-1:45pm or by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Winter Quarter: Mondays 11:30-1:30
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn Quarter: TBA
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu
Gramling, David J. Associate Professor of German Studies, University of Arizona dgl@email.arizona.edu
(520) 822-6251
as needed
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Tuesdays 1:30-2:30 pm and by appointment
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2019: Monday and Friday, 10.30 am - noon, or by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Monday 11:30-12:30, Wednesday 12:30-1:30, or by appointment.
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 328
Spring 2019: Mondays 12pm - 1pm; Wednesdays 1pm - 2pm; and Fridays 11:30am - 12:30pm
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Rodriguez, Julius Max Kade Graduate Fellow odriguez@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Quarter: Tuesdays 4:30-5:30pm
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Fridays 11:30-12:30 and by appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiebke, Derek Max Kade Graduate Fellow dwiebke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring 2019: M 3:30-4:30, W 10-12, or by appt.
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Namesort descending Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share