You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Aja, Bryan Graduate Student, Germanics bryanaja@uw.edu
Dube-Luvai, Valerie Graduate Student, Germanics dubev@uw.edu
Man, Gloria Graduate Student, Germanics luciaman@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Scheufler, Eric Graduate Student ems29@uw.edu
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Pilz, Kristina Graduate Student, Germanics pilzk@uw.edu DEN 328
T,Th 10:00 - 11:00 am & by appointment
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
https://oehme.youcanbook.me
Hoffmann, Birthe Visiting Scholar, Germanics birthh@uw.edu DEN 333
Paulsen, Adam Visiting Scholar, Germanics ap64@uw.edu DEN 333
Wilke, Sabine Professor of Germanics, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
By appointment
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Winter Qtr: Wednesdays 3:20-4:20 pm and by appointment
Krakenberg, Jasmin Visiting Lecturer, Germanics kbergj@uw.edu DEN 337
Winter 2018: Mo 10:30 - 12 & by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Winter Quarter, 2018: W 10-12; F 1:30-2:30
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German and Chair triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Winter Qtr: Mondays 10:30 to 12:30 and by appt.
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Winter Qtr: Weds. 12:30-1:30 and by appt.
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Winter Qtr: Monday 8:30-9:30am, Wednesday 10:30-11:30am and by appointment
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Winter Quarter: T/F 10-11, and by appointment
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Winter 2018: Monday-Thursday 9am-2pm
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Klein, Franziska Visiting Lecturer, Germanics fklein@uw.edu DEN 400K
Bates, Nathan Graduate Student, Germanics n8bates@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 11:30-12:20 or by appointment
Kick, Verena Graduate Student, Germanics vkick@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2018: Mon 11:30-12:20, Wed 12:30-1:20
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Qtr: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 12:30 - 1:30
Stamper, Chase Graduate Student bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Qtr: MW 1:30-2:30
Schmolke, Vanessa Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2018: MW 10.15-11.15 am, or by appointment
Kretzer, John Graduate Student, Germanics kretzj2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2018 - M,W 09:30 -10:30 or by appt
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Qtr: Tues 1:30-2:20, Thur 11:30-12:20, or by appointment
McNutt, Nicholas Max Kade Fellow nmcnutt@uw.edu DEN 400K
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student, Germanics jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays 12:00-1:00 or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow mchilds5@uw.edu Denny Hall 400K
Winter Qtr: Mondays 11:00-12:00, Tuesdays 2:00-3:00, or by appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Ames, Eric Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature, Cinema & Media and Germanics eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share