You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hourssort descending
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
On leave
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 333
T, TH 9:30-10:30 am, or by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Senior Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Mondays 2:30-3:30 and by appointment
Pilz, Kristina Visiting Lecturer pilzk@uw.edu DEN 337
M,W 11:30 am -12:30 pm & by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of Germanics wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Fall 2019: On Sabbatical
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Wednesdays 11:30 am -12:30 pm and by appointment
Block, Richard Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Autumn Quarter: Tuesday: 2:30-3:30; Thursday: 11:50-12:50 and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Fall Quarter: Thursdays 1:00-2:00 and by appointment
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues: 10:30 - 11:20, Thurs: 11:30 - 12:20, or by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Abroad in Germany
Rodriguez, Julius Max Kade Graduate Fellow odriguez@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Quarter: Monday 3-4pm and by appointment
Wiebke, Derek Max Kade Graduate Fellow dwiebke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mondays-Thursdays 11:30-12:00
Alamanni, Dominik Graduate Student gdb95@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays 9:30-10:30am; Fridays 2:00-3:00pm; or by appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu
573 808 4841
DEN 400K
Th. 2:30 - 3:30 pm, Fr. 12:30 - 13:30 pm, or by appointment
Yang, Anshuang Max Kade Graduate Fellow azy32@uw.edu DEN 400K
Monday 1:15-2:15PM, Tuesday 1:15-2:15PM or by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2020: Mondays and Wednesdays: 11:30-12:00; Tuesdays and Thursdays: 10:00-10:30; and by appointment
Stammermann, Andrea Visiting Lecturer amstamm@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2019: Mondays and Wednesdays 11:30 - 12:30pm
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2019: Monday, Wednesday, Friday: 10.30 am - noon, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn Quarter: Mondays 9:30-10:30; Thursdays 10:30-11:30; and by appointment.

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share