People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ames, Eric Professor eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 337
Spring 2014: Tuesdays 9:30-11:00am, Thursdays 2:30-4:00pm
Barrack, Charles Professor cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
DEN 347
Spring 2014: TTh 9:00-10:15am
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 345
Spring 2014: Mondays 12:30-1:20pm, Wednesdays 10:30-11:20am & by appointment
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 338
Spring 2014: TF 10:00am-12:00pm & by appointment
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 341
Spring 2014: Fridays 10:30am-12:30pm & by appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 343
Spring 2014: Mondays 1:30-2:20pm, Fridays 10:30-11:20am & by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 331
Spring 2014: Friday 12:30-1:30pm, or by appt.
Wilke, Sabine Chair, Professor wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 340-B
Spring 2014: by appointment

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 349
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 349
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 334
Hertling, Gunter Professor Emeritus, Germanics hertgh@uw.edu
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu DEN 349

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Instructor

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Calian, Nicole Acting Instructor, Germanics nic13@uw.edu
Hengge, Jan Acting Instructor, Germanics hengge@uw.edu DEN 248

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Benthien, Claudia Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor cb49@uw.edu DEN 339
Frost, Sabine Visiting Lecturer frosts2@uw.edu DEN 339
Rösch, Gertrud Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor groesch@uw.edu DEN 341