People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ames, Eric Professor eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 337
Autumn 2014: T 1:30-3:00
Barrack, Charles Professor cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
DEN 347
Autumn 2014: MWF 10:00-11:00, & by appointment
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 345
Autumn 2014: WF 11:30-12:20, & by appointment
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 338
Autumn 2014: Thursday 10:00am - 12:00
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 341
on sabbatical 2014-15
Prutti, Brigitte Chair, Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 343
Autumn 2014: T 11:00-12:00, Th 3:00-4:00, & by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu Denny 334
Autumn 2014: T Th 1:30-2:30pm
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 331
Fall 2014: Mon 1:30-3:30; Thurs 10:00-11:30
Wilke, Sabine Professor wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 339
on sabbatical 2014-15

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 349
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu DEN 349

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Instructor

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Benthien, Claudia Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor cb49@uw.edu
Frost, Sabine Visiting Lecturer frosts2@uw.edu
Rösch, Gertrud Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor groesch@uw.edu