People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ames, Eric Professor eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-7542
PDL B-537
Barrack, Charles Professor cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
CDH 818
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
CDH 724
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
CDH 706
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-1752
CDH 714
on sabbatical 2014-15
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor (206) 221-2566 CDH 704
Prutti, Brigitte Chair, Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
CDH 728
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Schütze, André Lecturer berlin1a@uw.edu
(206) 543-8640
CDH 826
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
CDH 718
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
CDH 712
Summer 2015: by appointment only
Wilke, Sabine Professor wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
CDH 722
on sabbatical 2014-15

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu CDH 818

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
UW Tower T19-306
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Erhart, Walter Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor werhart@uw.edu
Frost, Sabine Visiting Lecturer frosts2@uw.edu
Hempel, Marie Visiting Lecturer CDH 803