People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ames, Eric Professor eames@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 337
Spring 2015: M 12:30-1:30
Barrack, Charles Professor cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
DEN 347
Spring 2015: Tuesdays &. Thursdays 8:30 to 10:30 & by appointment.
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 345
Spring 2015: MW 1:30 to 2:30 and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 338
Spring 2015: Mondays and Thursdays from 10:00-12:00
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 341
on sabbatical 2014-15
Prutti, Brigitte Chair, Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 343
Spring in Vienna 2015- Director of Study Abroad Program in Vienna
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu Denny 334
Spring 2015: Thursdays 1:45-2:45 and by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 331
Spring 2015: Wed 3:30-4:30; Fri 11:00-1:30
Wilke, Sabine Professor wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 339
on sabbatical 2014-15

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu DEN 349

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
UW Tower T19-306
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Erhart, Walter Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor werhart@uw.edu
Frost, Sabine Visiting Lecturer frosts2@uw.edu