You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Office Hours: ZOOM by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues, Thurs: 9:30 – 10:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Quarter: Mondays 9:30–10:30am; Wednesdays 1:30–2:30pm; and by appointment.
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 333
Zoom, by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2020: TTh 11:30-12:20 and by appointment (e-mail me to schedule a Zoom session)
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn Quarter 2020: Tuesday/ Thursday: noon - 1, or by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K (Fall Quarter 2020 via Zoom)
Fall 2020: Tuesdays and Thursdays, 1-2pm (via Zoom)
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment (via zoom)
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Schuessler, Sophia Graduate Student sschue@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2020: Mondays 12:00 - 2:00 pm, or by appointment.
Terrasi, Kye Associate Teaching Professor kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Fall 2020: On Sabbatical
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tu 12:00 - 13:50 pm, or by appointment. (via Zoom Link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/114207001)
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of Germanics wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Fall 2020: Mon, 1-2; Wed 12:30-1:30, or by appointment. E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session for advising!
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
Yang, Anshuang Max Kade Graduate Fellow azy32@uw.edu DEN 400K
Friday 2PM-3PM , Tuesday 5-6PM (Contact me through Email for Zoom Link)

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and Germanics selims@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and Germanics salang@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and Germanics marl@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and Germanics crmarsh@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share