You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Aja, Bryan Graduate Student, Germanics bryanaja@uw.edu
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Bates, Nathan Graduate Student, Germanics n8bates@uw.edu DEN 400K
Monday and Tuesday, 10:30-11:20 or by appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Spring Qtr: Leading the study abroad program in Vienna
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Spring Qtr: M/F 12-1
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Carpenter, Aaron Max Kade Fellow aaronc84@uw.edu
(208) 515-1704
DEN 400K
T 12:30-1:20, Th 12:30-1:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow mchilds5@uw.edu On Leave
Dube-Luvai, Valerie Graduate Student, Germanics dubev@uw.edu
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-1752
DEN 337
Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20, F 11:30-12:20, and by appt.
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Spring Qtr: Weds. 1:30-3:00 and by appt.
Kick, Verena Graduate Student, Germanics vkick@uw.edu DEN 400K
Summer 2017: by appointment only;
Krakenberg, Jasmin Graduate Student, Germanics kbergj@uw.edu DEN 328
By appointment
Kretzer, John Graduate Student, Germanics kretzj2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2017 - M,W 12:30 -13:30 or by appt
Man, Gloria Graduate Student, Germanics luciaman@uw.edu
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
McNutt, Nicholas Max Kade Fellow nmcnutt@uw.edu DEN 400K
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Wednesdays and Thursdays, 12:30 - 1:30
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Summer 2017: Monday-Thursday 9am-2pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
https://oehme.youcanbook.me
Pilz, Kristina Graduate Student, Germanics pilzk@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2017: T,Th 11:30am -12:30pm & by appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German and Chair triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Spring Qtr: Monday 10 – 12 and by appt.
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu
Scheufler, Eric Graduate Student ems29@uw.edu
Schmolke, Vanessa Graduate Student/Max Kade Fellow vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2017: Mondays 2-3pm and Thursdays 11-12, or by appointment
Stamper, Chase Max Kade Fellow bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 400K
TTh 12:20-1:20
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Spring Qtr:Tuesday 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring Quarter, 2017: Th 10-12, Fri 12-1
Wilke, Sabine Professor of Germanics, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20 W 10:30-11:20 or by appointment

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share