You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, German Studies and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, German Studies bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, German Studies cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, German Studies and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of German Studies blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Office Hours: ZOOM by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of German Studies brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (German Studies and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and German Studies mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues, Thurs: 9:30 – 10:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment.
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 333
Zoom, by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2021: MW 12:30-1:20 and by appointment (e-mail me to schedule a Zoom session)
Gray, Richard Professor of German Studies, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of German Studies, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Quarter 2021: Tuesday/ Thursday: noon - 1, or by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment or you can often find me on the German Club Discord (email me for an invite)
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K (Winter Quarter 2021 via Zoom)
Winter 2021: Mondays and Wednesdays, 9:30 - 10:30am (via Zoom)
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment (via zoom)
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Schuessler, Sophia Graduate Student sschue@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2021: Tuesdays 9:00 - 11:00 am, or by appointment.
Schwemin, Inga Graduate Student schwemin@uw.edu Tuesday 10.30-12.30 or by appointment (E-Mail me to set up a zoom meeting)
Terrasi, Kye Associate Teaching Professor kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
By appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, German Studies joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tu 12:00 - 13:50 pm, or by appointment. (via Zoom Link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/114207001)
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of German Studies wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
By appointment: E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session.
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment; for a Zoom appointment, send me an email
Yang, Anshuang Max Kade Graduate Fellow azy32@uw.edu DEN 400K
Friday 2PM-3PM , Tuesday 5-6PM (Contact me through Email for Zoom Link)

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and German Studies mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Kuru, Selim Adjunct Associate Professor, Near Eastern Languages & Civilization and German Studies selims@uw.edu
Lang, Sabine Adjunct Professor, Jackson School of International Studies and German Studies salang@uw.edu
Marhoefer, Laurie Adjunct Associate Professor, History and German Studies marl@uw.edu
Marshall, Colin Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy and German Studies crmarsh@uw.edu
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and German Studies anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and German Studies pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, German Studies; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share