You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alamanni, Dominik Graduate Student gdb95@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays 9:00-10:00am; Thursdays 11:30am-12:30pm; or by appointment
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Winter Quarter: Wednesday and Friday: 11:30-12:30, and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues: 10:30 - 11:20, Wed: 12:30 - 1:20, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Quarter: Mondays 10:45–11:45; Tuesdays 1:00–2:00; and by appointment.
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 333
T, TH 9:30-10:30 am, or by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
MTWTh: 11:30-12:00 and by appointment (Winter 2020)
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Mondays 1-2 pm and by appointment
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2020: Tuesday 9-10 and Thursday 11:30 - 12:30, or by appointment
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Abroad in Germany
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter 2020: Mondays and Wednesdays 10:30 - 11:30am
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
On leave
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Rodriguez, Julius Max Kade Graduate Fellow odriguez@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter quarter: Monday & Wednesday 12:30-1:30, weeks 2-10
Stammermann, Andrea Visiting Lecturer amstamm@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tue. 3:30-4:30, Thu. 11-12, and by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Senior Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Thursdays 3:20-4:20 and by appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tu 12:30 - 13:20 pm, Thur 12:30 - 13:20 pm, or by appointment
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiebke, Derek Max Kade Graduate Fellow dwiebke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Qtr: Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:30-11:30, and by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of Germanics wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Winter 2020: Mon 2:30-3:30, Fri 11-12, and by appt.
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment
Yang, Anshuang Max Kade Graduate Fellow azy32@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesday & Thursday 1:20-2:20PM

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share