You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alamanni, Dominik Graduate Student gdb95@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2018: Monday 10:30-11:30 ; Wednesday 2:00-3:00
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Associate Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Fall Quarter: T 12:30-1:20, Th 3-4 and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Fall Quarter: Tuesdays 10:00-12:00
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn Qtr: Tuesdays 2:00-3:00, Fridays 8:00-9:00, or by appointment
Gramling, David J. Associate Professor of German Studies, University of Arizona dgl@email.arizona.edu
(520) 822-6251
as needed
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Tuesdays 12-1 and by appointment
Herschman, Rachel Graduate Student
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
Autumn 2018: MW 11.00 am -12.15 pm, or by appointment
Huckauf, Jorma Graduate Student huckauf@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Quarter 2018: Tuesday 9:30-10:30 AM and Thursday 1:00-2:00 PM
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesday 12:30-1:30, Thursday 10:00-11:00, or by appointment.
Kick, Verena Graduate Student vkick@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Quarter 2018: Wed 1:30-2:20; Fri 11:30-12:20
Krakenberg, Jasmin Visiting Lecturer kbergj@uw.edu DEN 341
Fall 2018: Mo, Tue 1:30 - 2:30 pm
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 328
Fall 2018: Monday and Wednesday, 10:30 - 11:30
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Fall 2018: Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
By appointment
Pilz, Kristina Graduate Student pilzk@uw.edu DEN 400K
T,Th 10:00 - 11:00 am & by appointment
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German and Chair triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Fall Qtr: Wednesday 10:30 -12 and by appt.
Rodriguez, Julius Max Kade Graduate Fellow odriguez@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Quarter: Wednesdays 1:30-2:30pm
Stamper, Chase Graduate Student bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall Qtr: MW 10:30-11:30 or by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Mondays 2:00-3:00 PM and by appointment
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiebke, Derek Max Kade Graduate Fellow dwiebke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Friday 10:00-12:00
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Fall 2018: M 3:30-4:30, F 10-11, or by appt.
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
Fall 2018: M 11:30 - 12:15; W 1:30 - 2:20; or by appointment
Winkel, Dominik Visiting Lecturer dwinke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Fall 2018: Tuesday and Thursday 11:00 - 12:00

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share