You are here

People - Full Directory

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Alamanni, Dominik Graduate Student gdb95@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tuesdays 11:00-12:00; Thursdays 12:00am-1:00pm
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor Emeritus, Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
By appointment
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Block, Richard Professor of Germanics blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Winter Quarter: Wednesday and Friday: 11:30-12:30, and by appt.
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor of Germanics brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Professor Emeritus, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Carpenter, Aaron Graduate Student aaronc84@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tues: 11:30 – 12:30, Thurs: 10:30 – 11:30, or by appointment
Childs, Matthew Graduate Student mchilds5@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Quarter: Tuesdays 2:30–3:30; Thursdays 12:00–1:00; and by appointment.
Emrys, Chase Visiting Lecturer bcstam2@uw.edu DEN 333
T, TH 12:30-1:30 pm, or by appointment
Gerke , Anna Malin Graduate Student agerke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring 2020: TTh 12:30-1:20 and by appointment (e-mail me to schedule a Zoom session)
Gray, Richard Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities woyzeck@uw.edu
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser, Honors Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
Hester, Vanessa Graduate Student vschmo@uw.edu DEN 400K
By appointment only (Please email me with your questions and we will set up a Zoom meeting)
Jarzomb, Jeffrey Graduate Student jarzomb@uw.edu DEN 400K
Abroad in Germany
Mohler, Justin Graduate Student jmohler@uw.edu DEN 400K (Spring Quarter 2020 via Zoom)
Spring 2020: Mondays and Wednesdays 9:30 - 10:30 (contact me to schedule via Zoom)
Neininger, Michael Program Specialist nein@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
Monday-Thursday 9.30am-2:30pm
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
On leave
Prutti, Brigitte Professor of German triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
By appointment
Rodriguez, Julius Max Kade Graduate Fellow odriguez@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter quarter: Monday & Wednesday 12:30-1:30, weeks 2-10
Stammermann, Andrea Visiting Lecturer amstamm@uw.edu DEN 400K
starting March 30th, please send me an email and we can schedule a zoom meeting
Terrasi, Kye Senior Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Please email to set up a Zoom meeting
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu By appointment
Weber, Detlev Max Kade Graduate Fellow dmgweber@uw.edu DEN 400K
Tu 12:00 - 13:50 pm, or by appointment. (via Zoom Link: https://washington.zoom.us/j/114207001)
Welch, Stephanie Administrator snwelch@uw.edu
(206) 543-6046
DEN 360D
Daily 9:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Wiebke, Derek Max Kade Graduate Fellow dwiebke@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Qtr: by appointment - please email me to setup Zoom meeting
Wiggins, Ellwood Associate Professor of Germanics wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring 2020: M 4:30-5, Th, 2-3, or by appt. E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session for advising!
Wilke, Sabine Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
DEN 360
By appointment
Yang, Anshuang Max Kade Graduate Fellow azy32@uw.edu DEN 400K
Friday 2PM-3PM , Tuesday 5-6PM (Contact me through Email for Zoom Link)

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu
Share