You are here

People - Faculty

Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor
mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Richard Block
Associate Professor of Germanics
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Spring Qtr: Leading the study abroad program in Vienna
DEN 345
Rick Gray
Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu / (206) 543-1752
Office Hours: Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20, F 11:30-12:20, and by appt.
DEN 337
Profile
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Spring Qtr: Weds. 1:30-3:00 and by appt.
DEN 342
Brigitte Prutti
Professor of German and Chair
triest@uw.edu / (206) 543-4565
Office Hours: Spring Qtr: Monday 10 – 12 and by appt.
DEN 341
Lecturer
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: Spring Qtr:Tuesday 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
DEN 336
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: Spring Quarter, 2017: Th 10-12, Fri 12-1
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Professor of Germanics, Graduate Adviser
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4198
Office Hours: Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20 W 10:30-11:20 or by appointment
DEN 333

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, Germanics
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature
smclean@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Max Kade Professors

Visiting Scholars

Additional UW Faculty Involved in German Studies

Share