You are here

People - Faculty

Richard Block
Associate Professor of Germanics
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Fall Quarter: T 12:30-1:20, Th 3-4 and by appt.
DEN 345
Associate Professor of Germanics
brandl@uw.edu / (206) 543-6887
Office Hours: Fall Quarter: Tuesdays 10:00-12:00
DEN 346
Profile
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Tuesdays 12-1 and by appointment
DEN 342
Brigitte Prutti
Professor of German and Chair
triest@uw.edu / (206) 543-4565
Office Hours: Fall Qtr: Wednesday 10:30 -12 and by appt.
DEN 341
Lecturer
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: Mondays 2:00-3:00 PM and by appointment
DEN 336
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: Fall 2018: M 3:30-4:30, F 10-11, or by appt.
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization, Graduate Adviser
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4198
Office Hours: Fall 2018: M 11:30 - 12:15; W 1:30 - 2:20; or by appointment
DEN 333
dominik Winkel
Visiting Lecturer
dwinke@uw.edu
Office Hours: Fall 2018: Tuesday and Thursday 11:00 - 12:00
DEN 400K

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, Germanics
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Rick Gray
Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu
Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature
smclean@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Max Kade Professors

Visiting Scholars

Additional UW Faculty Involved in German Studies

Share