People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Winter Qtr: M: 12:30-1:20; Wed: 3:30-4:20
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor, Language Program Director brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Winter Qtr: T/F 12:30-1:30
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-1752
DEN 337
Winter Qtr: M 10:30-11:20; F 12:30-1:20; and by appointment.
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor, Honors Program Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Winter Qtr: Weds. 1:30-2:30 and by appt.
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
https://oehme.youcanbook.me
Prutti, Brigitte Chair, Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Winter Qtr: Thursdays 10:00 to 12:00 and by appt.
Slizyk, Almut Lecturer slizyk@uw.edu DEN 400K
Winter Qtr: W 3.30-4.30 and Th 11.30-12.30 or by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Winter Qtr:Monday 2-3 and by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Winter Quarter, 2017: M 12-2; Th 10-11
Wilke, Sabine Professor, Graduate Program Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
Winter Qtr: M 1:30-2:30 W 1:30-2:30 or by appointment

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor of Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Savery Hall 364

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
UW Tower T19-306
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu