You are here

People - Faculty

Richard Block
Professor of Germanics
blockr@uw.edu / (206) 543-6025
Office Hours: Winter Quarter: Wednesday and Friday: 11:30-12:30, and by appt.
DEN 345
Associate Professor of Germanics
brandl@uw.edu / (206) 543-6887
Office Hours: T 11-12; Th 1:30-2:30 and by appointment
DEN 346
Profile
Assistant Professor of Germanics, Undergraduate Adviser, Honors Adviser
jagroves@uw.edu / (206) 221-2566
Office Hours: Email me with questions and/or to set up a Zoom meeting
DEN 342
Brigitte Prutti
Professor of German
triest@uw.edu / (206) 543-4565
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 341
Senior Lecturer
kterrasi@uw.edu / (206) 221-7758
Office Hours: Please email to set up a Zoom meeting
DEN 336
Associate Professor of Germanics
wiggins1@uw.edu / (206) 543-4189
Office Hours: Spring 2020: M 4:30-5, Th, 2-3, or by appt. E-mail me to schedule a Zoom session for advising!
DEN 338
Sabine Wilke
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor in Western Civilization, Chair, Graduate Adviser
wilke@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Office Hours: By appointment
DEN 360

Emeritus Faculty

Professor Emeritus, Germanics
bansmw@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature
behlerdi@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature)
jkbrown@uw.edu / (206) 543-4580
Rick Gray
Professor of Germanics, Byron W. and Alice L. Lockwood Professor in the Humanities
woyzeck@uw.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
Switek , Niko DAAD Visiting Assistant Professor switek@uw.edu
(206) 616 9232
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Max Kade Professors

Visiting Scholars

Additional UW Faculty Involved in German Studies

Share