People - Faculty

Name Title Email / Phone Office Hours
Block, Richard Associate Professor blockr@uw.edu
(206) 543-6025
DEN 345
Spring Qtr: Leading the study abroad program in Vienna
Brandl, Klaus Associate Professor, Language Program Director brandl@uw.edu
(206) 543-6887
DEN 346
Spring Qtr: M/F 12-1
Gray, Richard Professor woyzeck@uw.edu
(206) 543-1752
DEN 337
Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20, F 11:30-12:20, and by appt.
Groves, Jason Assistant Professor, Honors Program Adviser jagroves@uw.edu
(206) 221-2566
DEN 342
Spring Qtr: Weds. 1:30-3:00 and by appt.
Oehme, Annegret Assistant Professor oehme@uw.edu DEN 330
https://oehme.youcanbook.me
Prutti, Brigitte Chair, Professor triest@uw.edu
(206) 543-4565
DEN 341
Spring Qtr: Monday 10 – 12 and by appt.
Slizyk, Almut Lecturer slizyk@uw.edu DEN 400K
Spring Qtr: M, W 2.30-3.30 and by appointment
Terrasi, Kye Lecturer kterrasi@uw.edu
(206) 221-7758
DEN 336
Spring Qtr:Tuesday 10:30-11:30 and by appointment
Wiggins, Ellwood Assistant Professor, Undergraduate Program Adviser wiggins1@uw.edu
(206) 543-4189
DEN 338
Spring Quarter, 2017: Th 10-12, Fri 12-1
Wilke, Sabine Professor, Graduate Program Adviser wilke@uw.edu
(206) 543-4198
DEN 333
Spring Qtr: M 10:30-11:20 W 10:30-11:20 or by appointment

Emeriti

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Ammerlahn, Hellmut Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature ammerlan@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Bansleben, Manfred Professor Emeritus, Germanics bansmw@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Barrack, Charles Professor of Germanics cbarrack@uw.edu
(206) 300-1500
Behler, Diana Professor Emerita, Germanics and Comparative Literature behlerdi@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Jane K. Joff Hanauer Distinguished Professor of Western Civilization Emerita (Germanics and Comparative Literature) jkbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-4580
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Mclean, Sammy Professor Emeritus, Germanics and Comparative Literature smclean@uw.edu
Voyles, Joseph Professor Emeritus, Germanics joevoy@uw.edu

Adjunct

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Brown, Marshall Adjunct Professor, Comparative Literature and Germanics mbrown@uw.edu
(206) 543-1488
B405 PDL
Kaup, Monika Adjunct Professor, English, Comparative Literature, and Germanics mkaup@uw.edu
(206) 221-6509
Nascimento, Amos Adjunct Associate Professor, Philosophy, Interdisciplinary A&S UW Tacoma, and Germanics anascim@uw.edu
Pfaff, Steven Adjunct Professor, Sociology and Germanics pfaff@uw.edu
Rosenthal, Michael A. Adjunct Professor, Philosophy and Germanics rosentha@uw.edu
(206) 685-2655
Savery Hall 364

Affiliate

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Canfield-Budde, David Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics dacan@uw.edu
Simon, Britta Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Director of Summer Quarter, Academic Programs bsimon@uw.edu
(206) 685-6303
UW Tower T19-306
Tilghman, Heidi Affiliate Assistant Professor, Germanics; Manager, Arts & Humanities Shared Services Center tilghman@uw.edu

Visiting

Name Title Email / Phone Office
Baßler, Moritz Distinguished Max Kade Visiting Professor mbassler@uni-muenster.de
Rinner, Susanne Associate Professor of German Studies, University of North Carolina at Greensboro s_rinner@uncg.edu